Skip to content
Skip Start

AETI 2019 About Us

Technological and Higher Education Institute of Hong Kong (THEi)

THEi was set up in 2012 by the Vocational Training Council of Hong Kong to offer degree programmes with a difference. Degrees at THEi are innovative as many are in niche areas, combining areas of study not often found in Hong Kong but much needed by it. They are vocationally and professionally oriented and developed with significant industry input, with an active project-based learning approach enabling students to apply specialised knowledge and skills to real-world issues. All our programmes include meaningful industry attachments with international and local firms in Hong Kong and overseas to provide students with first-hand experience of working in the real world. 



AETI 2019 (Closed)


Conference Organizer



Conference Silver Sponsors


Conference Sponsors




Organizing Committee


  • Professor HONG Christina, THEi


  • Dr Will W. K. Ma, THEi


  • Dr BALDWIN Watson Maceo, THEi 
  • Ir Dr CHAN Wan Ching, Lawrence, THEi
  • Professor CHEN Hung Chi, Leslie, THEi
  • Ms CHU Wai Ching, Alice, THEi
  • Ir Professor CHUA Hong, THEi
  • Dr KWAN Tak Ching, Tracy, THEi
  • Professor LEUNG Cheung Shing, Sam, THEi
  • Dr YAN Yuk Shing, Dickson, THEi

International Advisory Board

Professor BALKOVIC Mislav Algebra University College, Croatia
Ir CHAN K. C. Thomas Building MEP, China Region, WSP
Professor HUGHES Alexandra University of Westminster, United Kingdom
Professor MULLINS, David Warwick University, United Kingdom
Professor NEO Mai Multimedia University, Malaysia
Professor TAATILA Vesa Turku University of Applied Sciences, Finland


International Programme Committee

Dr CHOE Jacey University of Macau, Macau
Dr GORICA Yalin  Sheridan Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning, Canada
Dr GREEN Alison Central Saint Martins, United Kingdom
Dr IWASAKI Chiaki Kansai University, Japan
Professor JOHN Libby University of Lincoln, UK
Dr KAIRISTO-MERTANEN Liisa Turku University of Applied Sciences, Finland
Dr LIM Sok Mui May Singapore Institute of Technology (SIT), Singapore
Dr Marie-Eve Faust  University of Quebec, Canada
Professor MCKERCHER Bob Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Dr MIRANDA Ann Katrine KEA Copenhagen Academy of Business, Danmark
Dr NIKOLAY Helmut  Balthasar-Neumann-Technikum, Germany
Dr SMITH Ryan San Francisco State University, USA
Dr TOWEY Dave University of Nottingham Ningbo China, China
Dr TURNER Andrew Coventry University, UK
Dr VAZQUEZ Delia University of Manchester, United Kingdom
Dr WOON Vincent Meikarta, Lippo Group, Malaysia
Dr YUEN Celeste Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Dr ZHANG Zhen South China Agricultural University, China
Professor ZHOU John University of Technology Sydney, Australia